Eine kleine nacht…….. neine.

By: niftyba

Jun 11 2007

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

I can spend my whole day listening to the song I plan to walk down the aisle to. Actually, I think I have. And I’m doing so right now. What is that song? Not Canon in D major! Or whatever that… cannon song… is… nevermind. I love classical music, but I never thought I’d get married to it (alright, never thought I’d get married either, but things change when life’s good). Also, never thought I’d walk down the aisle to something I first listened to on 2001’s “Get Over It” soundtrack… which shared space with Kirsten Dunst’s singing. Be scared, really scared.

The song is “The Shining” by Badly Drawn Boy. I had no idea what it was about when I heard it a million years ago- had a vague thought that it was about people on drugs. However, its quite romantic. Just as droll as regular ceremony music! Billy says I’m a downer when it comes to music… I am sorry.

Since I don’t have many resources to make it all sound fancy as it does on the CDs, I’d love to just have a guitar, cello, and violinist play at the church. And apparently acousitc works well in Old Christ Church. Yay! Now I just have to, um, find those people… and get them sheet music… if it exists. Err, how hard is it to play by ear?

Leave a Reply

