Bird trees!

By: niftyba

Jan 16 2008

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Last November, on Black Friday, Brandi and I set out on a shopping expedition that started at, like, 3:45 in the morning, and ended by noon. I hope we never have to do that again- I was seriously pooped by the end, and you start getting really crabby by 9 o’clock, and when you see sunlight for the first time that day, it looks so harsh. Anyways, at the second mall we went to, I fell in love with these bird ornament tree thingys I saw as we were leaving Urban Outfitters. They were being used to hold jewelry in the store. And from that point on, I knew I had to have them, even if I really didn’t need them.

Well, last week, I purchased 4 of them on sale (which now peeves me since they’re an even lower price as of yesterday) from Urban Outfitters online, and I just picked them up from the post office today. The boxes were huge! They were light, though, and I got to bring one inside the house with me. I unboxed it and was pleasantly surprised- it looks solidly made, and I love it, even if it was made for the holiday season (it had holiday ribbon attached).

We are going to use these as our “wishing trees” at the reception. A wishing tree is sort of like a guest book- people write their warm wishes and advice on tags and hang them up on the “branches.”

 

Leave a Reply

