Old Christ Church

By: niftyba

Feb 11 2008

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/7.1
Focal Length:5.40625mm
Shutter:1/320 sec

Billy and I will be married at Old Christ Church in downtown Pensacola. It is a non-demoninational historical church, and we have always wanted to get married there. We’ve walked by that place so many times, and I even made Billy sit with me on a bench to stalk a wedding there last year (losers). It was one of the more expensive parts of our wedding, but to us, it was the first thing we wanted. The guidelines are uber-strict for the church, which places some concerns in us for 1) our photographer Heather Ahrens, and 2) the many tiny children I expect to be there. Also, I am not sure if I want to decorate the place or not. It is beautiful on it’s own, and seriously- I could care less if there are flowers and tulle. But, I know someone will guilt me into it somehow or another.

I have very few photographs of OCC, which is sad, because our photographer asked for some MONTHS ago. We’re such bad slackers. *eek* Here are some of mine, and then some taken by others.
























From Cook Images

Photographs from June Watkins.

From m.hadding.

Leave a Reply

