Rolly?

By: niftyba

Feb 20 2008

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

I’m addressing some invitations for friends of my grandparents, and four couples in, I already have some issues. My biggest problem is how to formally address people who go by names that are radically different than their real names, and I’m not sure if they are the right people at the addresses I am finding in the address book. For example, I found Licerio Bernas, but is that the formal name of Rolly Bernas? Do I address the invitation to Mr. and Mrs. Licerio Bernas, or Mr. and Mrs. Rolly Bernas?!

Welcome to the fun world of random Filipino naming.

Also, some invitations got crushed in their box while I was in Pensacola. I was crushed as well. I took an iron to them this morning, and it doesn’t look bad, but now I have the fear that I ironed the pieces together. Boo!

And, I don’t like dealing with the trolley company. Double boo.

Leave a Reply

