Our Birdy-Themed Ceremony Programs

By: niftyba

Jul 30 2008

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/1.2
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 30D

I had always wanted really cute booklet style programs. But… it was not meant to be. I ended up KISSing it- Keeping It Simple (Estupido!). I had a lot of DIY projects on my plate, but this was added nonetheless. While I spent many hours perfecting it, I really loved the final product. It ended up being longer than I wanted, being made of three sheets instead of the original plan of one, but I was able to include a lot of information and etcetera. The programs were simple, with the pages folded in half to keep it all together. It looked very nice to me, although some people were confused at my use of lower case letters, a design choice of my own. I love them so much.

I felt bad having to recycle my many extras in the end, but I was happy to have done them all by myself, with printing by the father of my lovely bridesmaid Jenna done just the day before the wedding! Visiting the printing shop was very interesting. The most exciting part was probably choosing the paper type. In the end, Brandi and I chose a paper that had a great feel to it and that was in-between the two colors we were considering to match the cream color of the invitations (… which I think I should blog about one day…). For the ink color, we just chose the darkest brown available. I was so lucky that Mr. Joyner was able to print our programs for us on such short notice (two days before the wedding!), and we got a hefty discount, which we were grateful for. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

I used this template from a Weddingbee reader.

Here is my version of the program made in Microsoft Word: wedding-program

It looked like this at the church. 🙂

Photos by Heather Ahrens.

Leave a Reply

